## **Central Government Holiday List 2025**

## **Compulsory Holidays in 2025**

Republic Day - January 26 (Sunday)

Maha Shivaratri - February 26 (Wednesday)

Holi - March 14 (Friday)

Id-ul-Fitr - March 31 (Monday)

Mahavir Jayanti - April 10 (Thursday)

Good Friday - April 18 (Friday)

Budha Purnima/Ram Navami - May 12 (Monday)

Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) - June 7 (Saturday)

Muharram - July 6 (Sunday)

Independence Day - August 15 (Friday)

Janmashtami - August 16 (Saturday)

Milad-un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) - September 5 (Friday)

Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday - October 2 (Thursday)

Dussehra - October 2 (Thursday)

Diwali (Deepavali) - October 20 (Monday)

Guru Nanak's Birthday - November 5 (Wednesday)

Christmas Day - December 25 (Thursday)

## **Restricted Holidays in 2025**

New Year's Day - January 1 (Wednesday)

Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday - January 6 (Monday)

Makar Sankranti/Pongal - January 14 (Tuesday)

Basant Panchami - February 2 (Sunday)

Guru Ravi Das's Birthday - February 12 (Wednesday)

Shivaji Jayanti - February 19 (Wednesday)

Holika Dahan - March 13 (Thursday)

Raksha Bandhan - August 9 (Saturday)

Ganesh Chaturthi - August 27 (Wednesday)

Christmas Eve - December 24 (Wednesday)